Our Schools

Local School Map Search

Search for schools by address, zip code or city.  Access the academic performance of a school and see how other school community members rate and review specific schools.

Luzerne County Schools

There are twelve public school districts in Luzerne County.  Hazleton Area and Wilkes-Barre Area are the largest districts. Northwest Area, with 1,400 students, is the smallest.  In addition to the extensive public school system, Luzerne County has a number of independent, private, and parochial schools. They include four high schools, supported by the Diocese of Scranton; several non-profit and fully accredited elementary and middle schools, including Wyoming Seminary Lower School and Wilkes-Barre Academy; and two well-respected college preparatory schools that attract students from around the world, Wyoming Seminary in Kingston and Forty Fort, and MMI Preparatory School in Freeland.


Luzerne County Public School Districts

Syndicate content